Click here to enable the accessibility widget for this website (Can also be opened using the Alt+9 Key)

Kosair Charities® is proud to announce their 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Kosair Charities is pleased to announce the appointment of three new Board Members and the full list of members that will serve on the 2016-2017 Board of Directors.

Barry Dunn and Larry Craig were elected to the board to serve a five-year term. Jim Szofer’s was elected by virtue of his office for the Kosair Shrine Divan, his term will expire in four years.

Dunn is Executive Director, Office of Legal Services for the Ky. Public Protection Cabinet.

“I feel tremendously honored to join the board of Kosair Charities, an organization devoted to the most laudable of goals: To build better tomorrows for our children,” Dunn said. “I look forward to doing my part to ensure that children in need get the care, support, and services they need to let their dreams take flight.”

Larry Craig, also elected, is an established auto dealer for over 40 years and currently owns the Craig and Landreth dealerships. He will also serve a five-year term.

“It is truly an honor to be associated with an organization that’s all about the well-being of children,” Craig said.

Jim Szofer, a consultant for CFW Engineers, was elected by virtue of office for the Kosair Shrine Divan.

“I am very happy to be a member of the Kosair Charities Board,” Szofer said. “It’s great to be associated with an organization that provides so much for the kids in our community, and around the Kentucky-Indiana area.”

Returning to the Kosair Charities board are the following members:

    • Jerry W. Ward, AIF®, Chairman

    • Wendell P. Wright, Vice Chairman

    • John B. Hitt, II Secretary

    • Robert Flowers, Treasurer

    • Matthew L. Brotzge

    • Kirk Carter, PP

    • Eddie Chrisman, PP

    • Randy Coe, AIF®, PP

    • Steve Hueston, Potentate

    • Tom Larimore

    • Harry Lusk

    • Patrick Philip Miller

    • Gary Morgan

    • Jefferson County Circuit Court Clerk, David L. Nicholson

    • David Owen, PP

    • Kenneth Reiss, PP

    • JR Riggs, Jr., Potentate

    • H.I. Stroth, Jr.

    • Councilman Glen E. Stuckel

    • Frank Texas

    • Martin R. Walters 

Board Members Emeritus 

    • Brown Allen, PP

    • Samuel G Swope, *deceased

The Kosair Charities Board of Directors help guide, support and lead the efforts to achieve the organization’s mission.

2016 Advisory Council

    • Chandler Blewett

    • Bob Bonsutto

    • Judge Gina Kay Calvert

    • Jerry Cantrell

    • Bobby Clarkson

    • Joan Conrad

    • Reba Doutrick

    • Councilman David James

    • Dave Juergens, PP

    • Jean West Losavio

    • Tom O’Bryan

    • John Roth, MD

    • Lester Sanders

    • Craig Scherman

    • Sandy Metts Snowden

    • Bob Thrush

    • Memory Townsend

    • Sam Watkins, Jr.

The Kosair Charities Advisory Council, consisting of leaders in the community, serve as the consulting arm to the board of directors. They aid in maintaining Kosair Charities’ focus on meeting the healthcare needs of children in Kentucky and Southern Indiana.
Donate Sponsorship Programs